Virus Shawl: Caron Cake – Rainbow Sprinkles

Ever wonder how long it takes to make one? See below…

I love the Caron Cakes! I enjoy that they blended some wool into the mix – super soft and warm, and I love the gradual, long color changes. I find that variegated yarns work best with stitches and patterns that incorporate working into previous rows. The virus shawl is a good candidate for a variegated yarn in that it won’t end up looking like blocks of color.

Pattern: Virus Shawl

Yarn: Caron Cakes in Rainbow Sprinkles

Hook: Susan Bates Size I

Day 1: Smooth Sailing

I’m familiar with this pattern so it was quick working and smooth sailing!

Virus Shawl_Rainbow Sprinkles_1 with time

One thought on “Virus Shawl: Caron Cake – Rainbow Sprinkles

Leave a Reply

